Audible: New Frontiers

The Physics Room and National Radio’s Revolutions Per Minute programme joined with curator Sally McIntyre to bring several of the country’s emerging sound artists out of their bedrooms and studios. These new audio works were commissioned for installation in the Physics Room gallery and simultaneous airing on the RPM radio programme. The six artists taking part in the project and featured on the CD are: Philip Dadson, Richard Francis, John McCallum, Radioqualia, Rachel Shearer, Wendyhouse.

Purchase from our online shop via the link on the right hand side of this page (or below on mobile). Postage is available at the buyer's expense. You can also buy this and a range of other art books and periodicals with cash or bank transfer from our gallery.

Audible: New Frontiers (2003)

Published by The Physics Room Trust
Text by Sally Ann McIntyre
CD (sound recording) and folded pamphlet
140 x 125 x 5 mm